Big news?

What is that coming over the hill? Sounds like some BIG NEWS! You will have to man your walls and send out your scouts to see what it could be.

1 Like

Did not expect that we’ll be able to edit our bots :sweat_smile: Was quite happy living in denial until the 24th. Since we’ll be allowed to tweak our bots before the finals will the leaderboard also be released to gauge how much tweaking we need to do?

EDIT: For the uninitiated, finalists got an email saying we’ll be able to make changes until the 14th. RIP

Geeez what a spanner is the works!

Time to get back on it I guess!

Crazy days ahead!

Im so greatful.

Now I can make sure I dont cap out at that 140ish K zone.

I had 1 thing i really wish I could impliment. And now thanks to these amazing guys at entelect I can.

From this point onwards I am not a programmer…
But rather some kind of artist.

Hyper excited.
My bot is rpetty good but I can stress test the thing now.

Just refining territory, My strategy is already in and pretty advance, but I saw some improvements.
Needless to say i personally did NOT work on my bot any more.

I pushed so hard I had a bit of a backlog on work and sleep.
But now I can put down.
Weekends gone. Im treating this coming saturday as my true deadline.

From there I just want to search for bugs

Thank you team.
Im fairly confident in my entry, But theres still a looming chance that I can cap at the wrong population.

Now I will make sure everything works
Goodluck everyone.

This news means you will have my best :partying_face: :partying_face: :partying_face:

Lol I don’t even know if I should be excited or scared :crossed_fingers: that I don’t break my bot again.

I also would like to see the leaderboard if we could.

Babysteps…

You dont publish untested features now…

1 Like

I have no objections, as the leaderboard will not be a reflection of the finals.

Though it very well could also…
But at the very least it would show us if theres serious bugs in our code.